Board of Directors and Staff


2022 Officers and Directors

  • President – Jeff Stubbs
  • First Vice President – Greg Salome
  • Second Vice President – Saba Toor
  • Treasurer – Charles Johnson
  • Secretary – Cristi Phipps
  • Corresponding Secretary – Kristal Lowry
  • CraShanata Evans
  • Beth Hicks
  • Carlie Gause
  • Tiffany Brooks
  • Lisa Goldstrich


Tom Pearson

Executive Director

Tom has served as the Executive Director of The Arc of McLennan County for 15 years. Tom grew up in Waco and holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Business Administration from Baylor University and a Master of Divinity degree from Southwestern Seminary. Prior to his work with The Arc, he was a pastor in Missouri and Mississippi and then did curriculum development for an educational non-profit.

Email Tom

Ovida Williams

Money Management

Born in Hillsboro and graduated from Hillsboro High School, Ovida has lived in Waco for 26 years.  She has retired as the Office Manager for The Arc after being here since December of 1992. She has now taken on the Money Management role.

Email Ovida

Laurie Brown

Office Manager

Laurie joined our team in 2022 as the Office Manager for The Arc. She was born and raised in McLennan County and has many years of Administrative service to assist you with any questions you may have.

Email Laurie 

Kandy Money

Program Director

After School Staff

  • Stephanie Castro

Self Advocate Advisor

  • Mickey Needham

Teen/Young Adult Staff

  • Kandy Money
  • Mickey Needham

Opportunity Center Staff

  • Stephanie Castro